Markdowns on Beauty Items at Kroger

Earlier this week, I was at my local Kroger store. I noticed that they had marked a TON of shampoos, conditioners, styling aids, etc., down quite a bit. Some of the brands were Pantene, Garnier Fructis & Pert. I didn’t have my coupons with me, so I thought I would come back later that evening.

Well, I went back later – about 7 hours later – and EVERYTHING WAS GONE! There had been about 4 shopping carts full of these items and they were gone!! I couldn’t believe it!!

First of all, I learned I should never leave my coupons at home! Second, if you see a good deal, you need to go ahead and get it!!

Tonight I was in Frankfort (about 15 miles from my home) and decided to stop in a Kroger there to see if they had any markdowns on these items. They do!

You might want to check at your local Kroger and see if they have any items marked down!! I’ve seen other bloggers post about items being marked down, so I don’t think it’s just local!!

Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

