Couponing For Community Donation

I’ve mentioned in several posts lately about items that would be good for Couponing for Community.

Couponing for Community is a nationwide event utilizing the power of couponing and social media to make a united impact for those in need.

We invite you to join this community of couponers by using your couponing skills to give to a homeless shelter, food pantry, or a friend in need during the week of May 8-14!

I wanted to share my donations with you. There are 105 items pictured. Items shown are cereal, oatmeal, pasta, granola bars, toothbrushes, toothpaste, floss and much, much more!

These will go to the following locations:

  • a local backpack program that provides meals for school-aged children on the weekends
  • a local rescue mission
  • the Postal Service’s Stamp Out Hunger drive on Saturday, 5/14
  • the Nile, a local home for unwed mothers

I have been able to get most of these items for free thru the use of coupons. I am so very thankful that I am able to do this!!

If you have the opportunity to share, please do so!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Couponing For Community Donation

  1. This is so cool, Mona. Thank you!

  2. About 3 weeks ago, I donated 2 bags to a “packages for soldier” drive. And today I was able to get 2 more bags ready to go to Alabama tornado victims this weekend. Makes u feel great!! Plus I love my couponing/stress relief/Me time!!!!

Leave a Reply

