Savings ANYWHERE!

The other day I was out running errands (and finding bargains!!) when I stopped at a convenient store to get a soft drink. I know that buying 20 oz bottles of cola are not the best deal around, but sometimes you just need one!

Well, if you’ve ever purchased these soft drinks before, you’ve probably noticed that many convenient stores offer a discount if you buy more than one drink. I was buying Diet Coke. I could get one for $1.59 or 2 for $2.50. I opted to get 2.

I then noticed that there was a tear-off pad attached to the door. The coupons on the pad said, “Get $1 off Pringles when you buy a 20 oz. Coca-Cola product.” I checked out the price of the chips. They were $1.04.

I bought two soft drinks at $2.50 and two small cans of chips at $2.08. And paid $2.58 plus tax. In other words, I got the two packages of chips for $.08!

I know that I would have saved a LOT of money if I hadn’t even stopped, but I just wanted to share with you that you don’t have to be an EXTREME coupon user to find savings wherever you go!

By the way – I’ve seen these at different companies, so you might want to keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

