Using Coupons – it’s NOT stealing!

I went to a store today to get a good deal on pens. Between the deal they were having in-store and the manufacturer coupons I had printed off of a manufacturer’s site, I should have gotten free pens.

Before I even looked for the pens, I thought I would check to make sure that this company accepted internet printed coupons. They do; however, they wouldn’t take more than one. In order for the deal to work out, I needed to use both.

I walked away from the store. By the time I left, I felt as though I had been accused of trying to rob their company.  Needless to say, I was a little frustrated.

Did you know that, according to the fine print on coupons, manufacturers will reimburse retailers for the amount of the coupon plus $.08? A lot of people don’t realize that when you are using a coupon, the store is going to get their money. You aren’t stealing from them!

It’s always a good idea to print out a copy of a store’s coupon policy from their website before you go to their store. If I had done that today, I would have saved myself a lot of trouble!

1 Comment

Filed under Coupons, Getting Started

One response to “Using Coupons – it’s NOT stealing!

  1. Pingback: Responsible Couponing! « Coupon Crazy in Kentucky

Leave a Reply

